





## YONEX SUNRISE LATE NANDU NATEKAR MEMORIAL MAHARASHTRA SENIOR INTER DISTRICT & STATE BADMINTON CHAMPIONSHIP 2023

# At Nagpur, Maharashtra from 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023 to 5<sup>th</sup> October 2023

Date:	Date:	
-------	-------	--

## **CIRCULAR**

The Hon. Secretaries
All Affiliated Units of
Maharashtra Badminton Association

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have great pleasure to inform you that the Nagpur District Badminton Association under the aegis of Maharashtra Badminton Association is organizing Yonex Sunrise Late Nandu Natekar Memorial Maharashtra Senior Inter District & State Badminton Championship 2023 at Nagpur between 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023 to 5<sup>th</sup> October 2023. The venue is Divisional Sports Complex, Koradi Road, Mankapur, Nagpur-440030 / Dhanwate National College Indoor Sports Training Centre, Dhantoli, Near Ajni Railway Station, Nagpur-440012. However, depending on number of entries, additional courts may be utilized.

The Inter-District Team Championship will be held at Dhanwate National College Indoor Sports Training Centre, Near Ajni Railway Station, Dhantoli, Nagpur-440012 from 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023 to 1<sup>st</sup> October 2023. Individual Championship will be held at Divisional Sports Complex, Mankapur, Nagpur-440030 from 2<sup>nd</sup> October 2023 to 5<sup>th</sup> October 2023.

The following Team Championship events will be held:

• Senior Inter District Team Championship for Men's and Women's (Thomas Cup & Uber Cup Format)

The following event will be held for individual championship:

- 1. Men's Singles,
- 2. Men's Doubles,
- 3. Women's Singles,
- 4. Women's Doubles.
- 5. Mixed Doubles.







All Team entries to be sent on respective District letter head by email to Hon. Secretary MBA Shrikant Vad <a href="mailto:vadshrikant@gmail.com">vadshrikant@gmail.com</a> with a copy marked to Tournament Secretary Shri. Mangesh Kashikar <a href="mailto:mangesh.kashikar@gmail.com">mangesh.kashikar@gmail.com</a> and all individual entries should be sent online <a href="mailto:(www.mbasso.in">(www.mbasso.in</a>) duly approved by respective District Secretaries of Affiliated District Associations of Maharashtra Badminton Association.

The Last date of receipt of team entries and individual entries is 23<sup>rd</sup> September 2023.

The Draws and Fixtures for the tournament will be displayed on the Maharashtra Badminton Association's website <a href="http://www.mbasso.in">http://www.mbasso.in</a> under "Current Tournaments" on home page and also at the venue by 28<sup>th</sup> September 2023.

You are requested to kindly circulate this information to all concerned players from your district and ensure their participation. We also request the players to participate in large numbers and make this event successful.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,

Mangesh Kashikar Tournament Secretary







` .	dent-MBA) – Chairman Shri, Omkar Hazare	
dent – MBA	Shri Omkar Hazare	
	Siiri. Oiiikar Irazare	Vice President MBA
sident MBA	Shri. Mayur Ghatnekar	MBA
ent MBA	Smt. Kundatai Vijaykar	President N.D.B.A
ecretary, MBA		Sr.Vice President N.D.B.A
, MBA.	Shri. Shriram Purohit	Vice President N.D.B.A
nt MBA	Shri. Mangesh Kashikar	Tournament Secretary
	nt MBA	nt MBA Shri. Mangesh Kashikar

Referee: Udya Sane,

Deputy Referee: TBC, Match Control: TBC

Organizing Committee Shri. Mangesh Kashikar Secretary NDBA				
Smt. Bhavna Aagrey (Jt. Secretary, NDBA)	Shri. Aditya Galande			
Shri. Anant Apte (Treasure, NDBA)	Shri. Uddhav Thaokar			
Shri. Gurdeep Singh Arora (EC Member, NDBA)	Smt. Madhavi Hedaoo			
Smt. Sneha Faizpurkar (EC Member, NDBA)	Smt. Manjiri Dhoke			
Shri. Bhavesh Deshmukh (Co-opt Member, NDBA)	Smt. Mansi Patwardhan			
Shri. Sumant Tokekar	Shri. Amol Joshi			
Shri. Anand Kasrekar	Shri. Ashwin Harkare			
Shri. Nikhil Rokde	Shri. Shrikan Pendse			







1. ENTRY DETAILS & IMPORTANT DATES			
PROTEST	The fees for lodging protest of any kind shall be Rs. 1000/- This fees shall be retained by the Organizer of the event. Any protest shall be addressed to the Org. Secretary in writing within one hour after completion of the match or 4 hours before commencement of the match.		
SHUTTLE	YONEX Shuttle will be provided.		
INTER DISTRICT TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP	30 <sup>th</sup> September 2023 to 2 <sup>nd</sup> September 2023		
INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIP	2 <sup>nd</sup> October to 5 <sup>th</sup> October 2023		
DISPLAY OF DRAW ON MBA WEBSITE	28 <sup>th</sup> September 2023		
DRAW DATE	26 <sup>th</sup> September 2023		
LISTING OF ENTRIES ON MBA WEBSITE	25 <sup>th</sup> September 2023		
WITHDRAWAL WITHOUT PENALTY	24 <sup>th</sup> September 2023		
LAST DATE OF ENTRY	23 <sup>rd</sup> September 2023		
PUBLISHING OF TOURNAMENT CIRCULAR			







2. CLOTHING REULATIONS AND MEDIA				
REGULATION (Condition of Play)	The BAI Competition Regulations and General Competition Regulations shall be applicable.  In the event of any dispute, the decision of the Tournament Referee will be final.			
CLOTHING AND ADVERTISING REGULATIONS	This tournament will strictly enforce the Clothing as per BWF norms.  Should be 6 cm to 10 cm  DISTRICT NAME Should be 5 cm  Advertisement Band Should be 5 cm  Eg. SHARMA P NAGPUR			
PARTICIPANT AGREEMENT FOR USE OF PHOTOGRAPHS	Players and all members of the national delegation shall agree to give the NDBA and the Tournament Organizer full television and motion picture rights, including permission to film players and members of the national delegation during all matches and activities around the Tournament, for any commercial, news or other purpose together with the right to transfer such right, including without compensation.			







#### **TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP**

#### **Inter District Team Championship shall be played in following sequence:**

Men's Team Championship Women's Team Championship

1<sup>st</sup> Men's Singles 1<sup>st</sup> Women's Singles

1<sup>st</sup> Men's Doubles 1<sup>st</sup> Women's Doubles

2<sup>nd</sup> Men's Singles 2<sup>nd</sup> Women's Singles

2<sup>nd</sup> Men's Doubles

3<sup>rd</sup> Men's Singles

#### NOMINATION OF TEAMS FOR A TIE (TEAM EVENT)

- 1. No player shall be allowed to participate in more than one singles and one doubles match in the same tie.
- 2. Each competing Member Association is responsible for determining the criteria and method of selecting players for nomination, and for nominating players, to represent its Association.
- 3. No substitution of player/pair shall be permitted under any circumstances once the team nominated for the competition.
- 4. Men's Team shall consist of maximum 10 players and minimum 6 players. Women's Team shall consist of maximum of 7 players and minimum of 3 players.
- 5. Each tie for Men's Team Championship shall be decided by the best of 5 matches and for Women's Team Championship shall be decided by the best of 3 matches.
- 6. Any player participating in two matches is entitled to a minimum interval of 20 minutes between them.







# ENTRY FEES FOR TEAM CHAMPIONHIP & INDIVIDUALS:

			Entry fees		
Group		Born on	Singles	Doubles/XD	
		or before			
Men	Singles/ Doubles/Mixed Doubles	-	1000/- per play	ver 2000/- per pair	
Senior					
Female	Singles/ Doubles/Mixed Doubles	-	1000/- per play	ver 2000/- per pair	
Senior					
Men (for team	3000/- per team				
Women's Senior Team Championship (Uber Cup format) (for team composition, please refer to MBA Tournament Guidelines)				3000/- per team	

### Note:

- 1. Entry fees to be paid in cash at the Venue before the matches for individual events.
- 2. Rs.2000 denomination note will not be accepted.